All about kitchens

Kitchen countertops passing in the window sill

0 736

The window sill is a very important part of the kitchen interior. Some people combine the kitchen countertop with a window by adding an extra space. The windowsill is often mounted sink or cooktop. By tradition, there are several principles, according to which it is possible and it is necessary to select and mount the window sill. It can be windowsills: DSP, agglomerate, stone. Depending on the application there are wide and narrow, and they have to fit stylistically most kitchen, be comfortable and stable.

Kitchen design in view window

Usually, a place, where there is a window with sill, It is both the lightest and cozy place, in which so nice to dream with a cup of tea, looking at the snowy street. Because on the window sill is best to place nice and comfortable things. It can be a flower pot with a favorite, fruit and candy basket, phone or a small TV.

Also, quite often a table near the window, which looks better, if it falls the light rays. Even the most beautiful kitchen countertops to custom will look dull, if the slide table in the far corner. The European version of the location of equipment and furniture in the kitchen is to install the sink under the same window sill.

If you want to use the working area of ​​the window sill, I use it to the maximum benefit for the kitchen, remember, which is ideal for this, when the height of the window in relation to the floor level and the height of the kitchen (as an option, furniture) match up.

If the window height from the floor is exactly 84 cm (no more and no less), This can partially place the furniture under the window itself. This will make the window sill of the work surface. But we must remember, at that time and its material should be resistant and durable. If you have an expensive stone sill, it can expect a deplorable fate in the form of cracks and stains from fat. On the marble window sills, and the price is so high, add here still the cost of repair and replacement.

It is not recommended to do so, in some cases,, as sill become a table. It will be made to different objects, that would interfere with the opening of the window.
Also wide tabletop overlaps stream of warm air from the radiator and the condensate may be formed, and on the windowsill - pools. In severe frost on the windows will frost.

mocha granite
Decorative grille for ventilation window sill

Therefore, pre-think over the vents!

ventilation window sill

What are the sills

Consider, how to make a window sill, countertop in the kitchen and its original issue. Quite often now manufacturers, whose interests are concentrated in the Scandinavian market, produce furniture with higher feet. This allows you to "pull up" furniture to the window, which may be higher, than 84 cm. It is also often a stumbling block for the designer becomes large bay window sills , very beautiful interior solution, but it requires a certain furniture. Because quite often these sills are left as a decorative element, putting on him a hookah or a pot of flowers.

Quite important for the designer is the size of the canvas window sill. Very narrow windowsill vryatli suitable as a continuation of the work surface, rather, it will be a beautiful element of the interior. But the wide window sill can be just such a "helper" in the kitchen affairs.

What to choose countertop

New technology has made it more durable materials, and designers have come up with such a convenient thing, as a single worktop for all kitchen cabinets. This makes it possible to solve several problems:

  • increases the working surface, which is important for the kitchen, table just getting bigger, without taking up more space;
  • to minimize adverse effects of moisture and other reactants to products joints, which contributes to a longer service its;
  • an opportunity to use new materials in large quantities, such as artificial stone and glass.

For the manufacture of the sill-table top using different materials:

  • fake diamond;
  • agglomerate;
  • natural stone;
  • wood;
  • stainless steel;
  • plastic;
  • MDF;
  • LDRI.

Let us examine embodiments and with popular operating characteristics comparable.

economy version

DPS or MDF - more budget option. Chipboard gives a wide field of applications in different styles, Shapes and colors. This is achieved thanks to the lamination surface. As a result - it becomes impervious to moisture, quite easy to clean and has a, thanks to special films. Chipboard green color indicates its resistance to moisture. A wide range of options: under the tree, a stone, tile. When properly installed window, It will last for a long time.

 DPS or MDF
materials

Typical defects that can occur over time:

  • vlagoboyazn - in spite of the protective top layer, If water gets into the end or edge of the plate, will begin its process of deformation;
  • temperature effect;
  • low resistance to mechanical damage;
  • when the product appeared deformation of MPA or MDF not repairable.

Modern synthetic materials

Fake diamond - a more economical version of the natural counterpart. Made by granite and marble. Artificial stone looks great in the kitchen design, It has good user properties. Today he is considered one of the most popular. Countertops made of acrylic stones deserved popularity is largely due to the convenience and durability.

On the strength of worktop, made of artificial stone, comparable to the working surfaces, made of natural stone, but even that appears at the increased impact of a scratch on it can be easily sanded, due to the greater, than the stone, viscosity material. It also protects the property of acrylic surface from possible chipping.

Another advantage of acrylic - maintainability

Acrylic countertops is highly inert to most acids and alkalis, except acetone and concentrated sulfuric, hydrochloric and hydrofluoric acids.

Disadvantages acrylic countertops:

  • Ability to deformation under high - from 150 ° C - Temperature;
  • The appearance of the dark circles under hot utensils;
  • scratch;
  • It can not be used for the care cleansers with abrasive substances (lost luster);
  • After contact with the surface of acetone or concentrated soluble acrylic acid.

Acrylic Stone - good stuff, well suited for complex products, different forms. Good Korean, Chinese-worse. DO NOT ORDER ACRYLIC dark shades ( only light ).

natural materials

A natural stone - luxurious and exclusive sample is usually in the photo. For the manufacture of countertops used marble, granite. It should be remembered, that it is almost perpetual product, which requires a minimum of maintenance and is not subject to the whims of any kitchen.

Stoleshnitsa-na-kuhneNatural stone - worktop is mainly granite ( marble-not even consider )
There are many of its subtleties. For gourmets only natural, but it's not food - in this case, naturally not always good.

In addition to the expensive price of course if you need normal color, not the one that on the floor in shopping centers, has its flaws:

  • product weight;
  • installation complexity;
  • stone absorbency;
  • the risk of microcracks.

For natural stone producers do not bear responsibility.

quartz stone ( quartz or quartz agglomerate, kvartselan, ) — best stuff, on 95% made of natural quartz. It offers all the benefits of granite and acrylic, at the same time without drawbacks acrylic and granite.) looking for user feedback - bad not find.quartz stone

Costly for complex shapes countertop, straight - cheap, even less good acrylic and granite can be found. In general, you need to look for a direct manufacturer, rather than a mediator middleman.

Windowsill as a dining table

Very often in the course of the sill deliver the original design on the leg, representing a small table at the height of the dining table or the bar. It can serve for a quick meal pair people.

The window sill in the kitchen can be a multi-functional. It is an integral structure, which is used in modern kitchens are not just for the purpose of arrangement of fresh flowers, but also as a working surface. Everything for small kitchens, windowsill in the kitchen is almost always acts as a supplementary table. Thanks to the kitchen windowsill hostess can save a lot of room space, making a small table near the window opening. See this is not difficult, because there are a large number of window sills design ideas in the kitchen .

10 photos using a window sill as a table

The window sill in the kitchen combined with a worktop, smoothly passing to complete furniture structure, It looks very original. It is convenient and multifunctional. As a result,, It turns harmonious kitchen with plenty of free space for the necessary processes.

the kitchen sink under the window

not infrequently, such sills kitchen set to accommodate near windows sinks. For bargain aesthetically attractive appearance of the kitchen with sills, Window openings should decorate modern curtains. Sill in the kitchen can be made of various materials, the choice of which depends on the total interior of kitchen. This may be an artificial granite, plastic, Chipboard and other modern materials.

sink in the kitchen window sill

washing in a windowsill with flowerswashing in a windowsill 2washing in a windowsill

When used for the sill plate

Often place under the window used to set the cooking surface. The rationale for this kind of action depends on the accuracy of the hostess. installation cons:

  • Spray-frying cooking is stained window.
  • Hood not set, winter impractical.

To eliminate the fire blowing out or spoiling children, Use plates with gas control.

definitely, two washing options in windowsill preferably.

plate in the window sill

A selection of video on the reconciliation of the sill with the worktop

Все о кухнях

Кухонная столешница переходящая в подоконник

0 208

Подоконник является очень важной деталью кухонного интерьера. Некоторые люди совмещают кухонную столешницы с окном добавляя дополнительное пространство. В подоконнике часто монтируют мойку или варочную панель. По традиции существует несколько принципов, согласно которым можно и нужно выбирать и монтировать подоконник. Это могут быть подоконники из: ДСП, агломерата, камня. В зависимости от назначения бывают широкими и узкими, и они должны подходит стилистически самой кухне, быть удобными и устойчивыми.

Дизайн кухни с учетом окна

Как правило, место, где расположено окно с подоконником, является одновременно и самым светлым и уютным местом, в котором так приятно помечтать за чашечкой чая, поглядывая на заснеженную улицу. Потому на подоконник лучше всего ставить приятные и удобные вещи. Это может быть горшок с любимым цветком, корзинка с фруктами и конфетам, телефон или маленький телевизор.

Также довольно часто возле окна располагают стол, который смотрится лучше, если на него падают лучи света. Даже самые красивые столешницы для кухни под заказ будут смотреться уныло, если задвинуть стол в дальний угол. Европейским вариантом расположения техники и мебели в кухне является установка мойки под самое окно с подоконником.

Если же вы хотите задействовать рабочую площадь подоконника, использую его по максимуму для пользы кухни, помните, что для этого идеально, когда высота окна по отношению к уровню пола и высота кухни (как вариант, мебели) совпадают.

Если же высота окна от самого пола составляет ровно 84 сантиметра (не больше и не меньше), это позволяет частично поместить мебель под само окно. Это сделает подоконник частью рабочей поверхности. Но нужно помнить, что тогда и материал ее должен быть стойким и прочным. Если у вас дорогой каменный подоконник, его может ожидать плачевная участь в виде трещин и пятен от жира. На мраморные подоконники цена и так высока, прибавьте сюда еще стоимость ремонта и замены.

Не рекомендуется этого делать, в отдельных случаях, поскольку подоконник превратится в стол. Он будет заставлен разными предметами, что будет мешать открытию окна.
Также широкая столешница перекроет поток тёплого воздуха от радиатора и возможно образовываться конденсат, а на подоконнике — лужи. В сильные морозы на стеклах появится наледь.

mocha granite
Декоративная решетка для вентиляции подоконника

Поэтому заранее продумайте вентиляционные отверстия!

вентиляция подоконника

Какие бывают подоконники

Рассмотрим, как сделать подоконник-столешницу на кухне и оригинально ее оформить. Довольно часто теперь производители, интересы которых концентрируются на скандинавском рынке, производят мебель с более высокими ножками. Это позволяет «подтянуть» мебель к окну, которое может быть и выше, чем 84 сантиметра. Также часто камнем преткновения для дизайнера становятся эркерные подоконники , очень красивое интерьерное решение, но оно требует и определенной мебели. Потому довольно часто такие подоконники оставляют как декоративный элемент, помещая на него кальян или горшок с цветами.

Довольно важным для дизайнера является размер самого полотна подоконника. Очень узкий подоконник врятли подойдет как продолжение рабочей поверхности, скорее, он станет красивым элементом интерьера. А вот широкий подоконник может стать как раз таким «помощником» в кухонных делах.

Какую столешницу выбрать

Новые технологии сделали материалы более прочными, а дизайнеры придумали такую удобную вещь, как единая столешница для всех кухонных шкафчиков. Это позволяет решить сразу несколько задач:

  • увеличивается рабочая поверхность, что немаловажно для кухни, стол просто становиться больше, не занимая при этом больше площади;
  • сводиться к минимуму неблагоприятное воздействие влаги и других реагентов на стыки изделия, что способствует более длительной его службе;
  • появилась возможность массово использовать новые материалы, такие как искусственный камень и стекло.

Для изготовления подоконника-столешницы используются разные материалы:

  • искусственный камень;
  • агломерат;
  • природный камень;
  • древесина;
  • нержавейка;
  • пластик;
  • МДФ;
  • ЛДСП.

Разберемся с популярными вариантами и сравним особенности эксплуатации.

Эконом вариант

 ДСП или МДФ –  наиболее бюджетный вариант. ДСП даёт широкое поле для применения в разных стилях, формах и цвете. Достигается это благодаря ламинированию поверхности. В результате – она становится непроницаемой для влаги, достаточно простой в уходе и имеет, благодаря специальным плёнкам. Дсп зеленого цвета  говорит о её влагостойкости. Широкий ассортимент вариантов: под дерево, под камень, под плитку. При правильно установленном окне, прослужит довольно долго.

 ДСП или МДФ
материалы

Типичные недостатки которые могут появится со временем:

  • влагобоязнь – несмотря на защитный верхний слой, при попадании воды в торец или на кромку плиты, начнется процесс ее деформации;
  • температурное воздействие;
  • низкая устойчивость к механическим повреждениям;
  • при появившейся деформации изделие из ДСМ или МДФ не подлежит ремонту.

Современные искусственные материалы

Искусственный камень – это более экономный вариант натурального аналога. Изготавливают под гранит и мрамор. Искусственный камень хорошо смотрится в дизайне кухни, обладает хорошими пользовательскими качествами. Сегодня он считается одним из наиболее востребованных. Столешницы из акрилового камня заслужили популярность во многом благодаря удобству и долговечности.

По прочности столешница, выполненная из искусственного камня, сравнима с рабочими поверхностями, изготовленными из натурального камня, однако даже появившуюся при усиленном воздействии царапину на ней можно легко зашлифовать, благодаря большей, чем у камня, вязкости материала. Это же свойство предохраняет акриловые поверхности от возможных сколов.

Еще одно достоинство акрила – ремонтопригодность

Акриловые  столешницы обладает высокой инертностью к воздействию большинства кислот и щелочей, за исключением ацетона и концентрированных серной, соляной и плавиковой кислот.

Недостатки акриловых столешниц:

  • Возможность деформации под воздействием высоких – от 150°С – температур;
  • Появление темных кругов под горячей посудой;
  • царапины;
  • Нельзя использовать для ухода чистящие средства с абразивными веществами (теряется глянец);
  • При попадании на поверхность ацетона или концентрированной кислоты акрил растворяется.

Акриловый камень — материал хороший, хорошо подходит для изделий сложных, разных форм. Хороший-корейский, Китайский-хуже.  НЕ ЗАКАЗЫВАЙТЕ АКРИЛ ТЕМНЫХ ОТТЕНКОВ ( только светлый ).

Натуральные материалы

Натуральный камень – роскошный и обычно эксклюзивный образец как на фото. Для изготовления столешниц используют мрамор, гранит. Следует помнить, что это практически вечное изделие, которое требует минимум ухода и не подвержено никаким капризам кухни.

Stoleshnitsa-na-kuhneНатуральный камень — для столешниц это в основном гранит ( мрамор-даже не рассматриваем )
Есть много своих тонкостей. Для истинных гурманов исключительно натурального, но это не продукты питания — в данном случае натурально не всегда хорошо.

Помимо дорогой цены если конечно нужен нормальный цвет, а не тот что на полу в торговых центрах, есть свои недостатки:

  • вес изделий;
  • сложность монтажа;
  • впитываемость камня;
  • риск  образования микротрещин.

За натуральный камень производители ответственности не несут.

Кварцевый камень ( кварцевый агломерат или кварцит, кварцелан, ) — Лучший материал, на 95% из натурального природного кварца. Обладает всеми преимуществами гранита и акрила, при этом лишен недостатков акрила и гранита.) ищите отзывы пользователей — плохих не найдете.Кварцевый камень

Дорого Обойдутся столешницы сложных форм, прямолинейные — недорого, даже дешевле хорошего акрила и гранита можно найти. В общем нужно искать прямого производителя, а не посредника перекупщика.

Подоконник как обеденный стол

Очень часто в продолжение подоконника поставляют оригинальные конструкции на ножке, представляющие собой маленький столик на высоте обеденного стола или барной стойке. Он может служит для быстрых перекусов пары человек.

Подоконник на кухне может быть многофункциональным. Он представляет собой целостную конструкцию, которая используется в современных кухнях не просто с целью расположения живых цветов, но и в качестве рабочей поверхности. Для обустройства малогабаритных кухонь, подоконник на кухне практически всегда исполняет роль дополнительного стола. Благодаря кухонному подоконнику хозяйки могут значительно сэкономить пространство комнаты, сделав небольшой стол около оконного проема. Убедиться в этом не сложно, ведь существует большое количество идей оформления подоконников на кухне .

10 фото с использованием подоконника в качестве стола

Подоконник на кухне совмещенный с столешницей, плавно переходящий в целостную мебельную конструкцию, смотрится весьма оригинально. Это удобно и многофункционально. В результате, получается гармоничная кухня с массой свободного места для осуществления необходимых процессов.

Мойка на кухне под окном

Нередко, такие подоконники для кухни устанавливаются с целью размещения возле окон моек. Для придачи эстетически привлекательного внешнего вида кухне с подоконниками, оконные проемы стоит украшать современными шторами. Подоконник на кухне может выполняться из различных материалов, выбор которых зависит от общего интерьера кухни. Это может быть искусственный керамогранит, пластик, ДСП и другие современные материалы.

мойка в подоконнике кухонном

мойка в подоконнике с цветамимойка в подоконнике 2мойка в подоконнике

Когда подоконник используют для плиты

Часто место под окном используют для установки варочной поверхности. Рациональность этого действия своеобразная и зависит от аккуратности хозяйки.  Минусы установки:

  • Брызги при жарке-варке испачкают окне.
  • Вытяжку не установить, зимой непрактично.

Чтобы исключить задувание огня или баловство детей, используйте плиты с газ контролем.

Однозначно, из двух вариантов мойка в подоконнике предпочтительнее.

плита в подоконник

Подборка видео по совмещению подоконника с столешницей