All about kitchens

stylish kitchen The secret to choosing the right tile: expert recommendations

0 451

Environment in the kitchen aggressive - the temperature drops, high humidity, chemical detergents. For this reason, the requirements for modern building materials are especially high, and ceramic tile answers them. But the importance is not only the physical properties, but also the design of the tiles in the kitchen. important color, invoice, format, method of laying tiles and design for the kitchen.

Кафельная плитка на кухне
Tile must perform not only a protective function, but also decorative

The choice of tiles

At the hardware store assortment of finishing materials is huge. But how to choose quality tiles on the kitchen, also suitable for you? There are a few moments, that need to pay attention. To lay wall tiles on the floor is not recommended - it will quickly lose appearance and erased. marked palm. But products with foot markings, ie floor, wall finish can be. Tiles on the wall in the kitchen can be more subtle.

The kitchen is often spilled water, butter. It is therefore important, to the floor was slipping. Again, you need to look at labeling, at this time - the friction coefficient. If it is less than 0,4, then buy this tile is not necessary. But the product by a factor of more than 0,75 safe and suitable for the kitchen.

Longevity and durability - are also important indicators. The wear-resistant flooring marked hatched stupnoy. The kitchen is better put the tiles third grade hardness PEI (It corresponds to the fifth class according to GOST).

If you prefer to use for washing floors aggressive detergents, then pay attention to the class of resistance to chemicals. Pottery marked AA protected against any household chemicals and dirt repellent.

Надежность кафельной плитки
The correct choice of tile-class reliability - the key to its long-lasting service

On a smooth tile is visible dust, scratch, dried droplets of water, so the kitchen is best suited matte material. But you should not get carried away - to the relief surface is too will stick dirt.

color solutions

Even tiles for kitchen from one collection may vary in color, it is impossible to avoid it. Manufacturers carefully sorted products and label each box alphanumeric code. Before buying, check the tone. If the desired color is not enough boxes, then we can take a close in meaning, but after a personal check. What color to choose tiles? There are a few tips:

  • Bright floor makes the room more spacious and ideal for small kitchens. Dark colors suitable for large area, but then the furniture or walls, choose light colors.
  • tile design you need to think with the surveys kitchen layout. The north side of love warm colors, and the south - cold.
  • By the style of Art Nouveau and hi-tech suit tiles with geometric pattern, monochrome or unobtrusive patterns. Strict gray or white tiles to the kitchen in high-tech style fit perfectly.
  • Kitchen in classical style will suit the floor look like marble or with ornament.
  • For Provence and country arises artificially aged, metlahskoy or cotto tiles.
  • natural shades, Gray, beige, brown, looks advantageous and highly practical.
  • Bright tiles for the kitchen will be appropriate at work apron.

Белая керамика
Kitchen in the style of hi-tech ideal white or gray tiles

Size and dimensions

Thinking design tiles in the kitchen, we can not forget about the format and size. The usual formats - square and rectangle. You can find six- octagonal and options for traditional and classic interiors. lot sizes, from large pieces to the puzzle. Often there are also non-standard, for example, not 30 × 30, and 33.3 × 33.3 cm. When choosing a tile must take into account several nuances, related format.

  1. Laying tile is much easier and cheaper, if it will have to undercut the minimum. Therefore, the selection of the format and size of paramount importance. Ideal will tile, whose width is a multiple of the width and length of the room. For example, to most effectively cover a square meter, need squares 33.3 × 33.3 cm. Part of the collection is repeated in several sizes.
  2. Specificity of production is, that make the tile size can not be perfectly smooth. The difference can be significant - up to 7 mm from the nominal size. Responsible manufacturers calibrated output size with indication on the packaging. The rectified tiles for kitchen is cut to size at the factory, but it costs considerably more expensive.
  3. When choosing the size of the tile need to be taken into account evenness of floors and walls. If the surface has defects, then you need to choose a small size - 10 × 10 or 20 × 20 cm. Look on uneven surfaces such tiles would be better, and the probability of damage due to decrease of voids.

Укладка керамической плитки
Traditional styling ceramic tiles

Application Method

Tiles perfectly complement the ceramic plinth, and the unusual method of laying emphasize the geometry of cuisine and the beauty of the tiles. Important and the color of grout. For monochromatic tile choose a contrasting color, for two-color - in tone. Examples tiling in the kitchen:

  1. traditional styling. The most common way - it is a simple, cheap and fast. Tile is laid parallel to the walls. The method is suitable for large and monotonous tile.
  2. offset. Laying offset coating poberezhet, in which often go. With this arrangement, there is no joint of the four corners - the weakest point of the tile. Hides minor defects.
  3. diagonal. Complex and costly, but visually attractive way of lining. It is suitable for monochrome square ceramic. Diagonal styling makes the room visually larger, floor - Exactly.
  4. herringbone. Options for laying tile in the kitchen It depends on the form of tiles. this method, reminiscent of parquet laying open, is performed using a rectangular tiles. Herringbone is suitable for premises of irregular shape, or in cases, when the tiles on the walls has a different format.
  5. Herringbone with attach. An attractive embodiment herringbone using small square plitochek contrasting color or texture of the original.
  6. modular grid. This irregular repeatedly repeating pattern ideal for the small room. It looks good mix tiles of different sizes, billing, colors.
SEE VIDEO

Style and fashion trends

It is not just the color, but the texture of ceramic tile.

  • For kitchens in rustic and urban style suitable design of tiles with imitation brickwork.
  • Imitation wood suitable for both floor, so for the walls. This pattern is practical and simple in.
  • Tiling for kitchen textiles as authentically simulates fabric, It recognizes that it can only be touching.
  • Popular texture tiles for floors and walls, imitating stone. Such decorations suited for the kitchen in a rustic style, with massive wooden furniture.
  • exotic flooring, imitating the skin of reptiles, It will be appropriate in the kitchen in the African style.
  • The texture tile can mimic metal, that fits perfectly in high-tech style.
  • If you choose tile bright colors or unusual print, then trim it monotonous calm color furniture.
  • In combination ridge tile fashion with panels, bright patterns, paintings and mosaics.

To repair pleased, and the kitchen was cozy and comfortable, you need to consider every detail.

Черно-белая плитка
Classical colors (black and white) It fits perfectly in any design

A wide range of modern stores allows you to choose a tile, which will emphasize style kitchen and your taste.

Все о кухнях

Секрет стильной кухни в правильном выборе кафеля: рекомендации эксперта

0 445

Среда на кухне агрессивна – перепады температуры, высокая влажность, химические моющие вещества. По этой причине требования к современному отделочному материалу особенно высоки, и керамическая плитка им отвечает. Но значение имеют не только физические свойства, но и дизайн плитки на кухне. Важны цвет, фактура, формат, способ укладки и дизайн кафеля на кухню.

Кафельная плитка на кухне
Кафельная плитка должна выполнять не только защитную функцию, но также и декоративную

Выбор плитки

В строительном магазине ассортимент отделочных материалов огромен. Но как выбрать качественный кафель на кухню, к тому же подходящий именно вам? Есть несколько моментов, на которые нужно обратить внимание. Стелить настенную плитку на пол не рекомендуется – она быстро потеряет внешний вид и сотрется.  Маркируется ладонью. А вот продукцией с маркировкой ступни, то есть напольной, стены отделывать можно. Кафель на стене в кухне может быть более тонким.

На кухне часто проливается вода, масло. Поэтому важно, чтобы пол был нескользкий. Снова нужно смотреть на маркировку, на этот раз – коэффициент трения. Если он меньше 0,4, то покупать такую плитку не стоит. А вот изделие с коэффициентом более 0,75 безопасно и подойдет для кухни.

Долговечность и износостойкость – также немаловажные показатели. Износостойкое напольное покрытие помечено заштрихованной ступнёй. На кухню лучше положить плитку третьего класса твердости PEI (соответствует пятому классу по ГОСТу).

Если вы предпочитаете использовать для мытья полов агрессивные моющие средства, то обратите внимание на класс устойчивости к химическим веществам. Керамика с маркировкой АА защищена от любой бытовой химии и отталкивает грязь.

Надежность кафельной плитки
Правильный выбор класса надежности плитки — залог ее долговечной службы

На гладком кафеле будет видна пыль, царапины, засохшие капельки воды, поэтому для кухни лучше подойдет матовый материал. Но увлекаться не стоит – к слишком рельефной поверхности будет прилипать грязь.

Цветовые решения

Даже кафельная плитка для кухни из одной коллекции может различаться по цвету, избежать этого невозможно. Производители тщательно сортируют продукцию и маркируют каждую коробку буквенно-цифровым кодом. Перед покупкой проверьте тон. Если коробок нужного цвета не хватает, то можно взять близкий по значению, но после личной проверки. Какого цвета выбрать кафель? Есть несколько советов:

  • Светлый пол делает помещение просторней и подойдет для маленьких кухонь. Темные тона подойдут для большой площади, но тогда мебель или стены следует выбрать в светлых тонах.
  • Дизайн кафеля нужно продумывать с учетов расположения кухни. Северная сторона любит теплые тона, а южная – холодные.
  • К стилю модерн и хай-тек подойдет плитка с геометрическим рисунком, однотонная или с ненавязчивыми узорами. Строгий серый или белый кафель на кухню в стиле хай-тек подойдет идеально.
  • Для кухни в классическом стиле подойдет пол под мрамор или с орнаментом.
  • К провансу и кантри напрашивается искусственно состаренная, метлахская или котто плитка.
  • Природные оттенки, серый, бежевый, коричневый, смотрятся выигрышно и весьма практичны.
  • Яркая плитка для кухни будет уместна на рабочем фартуке.

Белая керамика
Для кухни в стиле хай-тек идеально подойдет белый или серый цвет кафельной плитки

Формат и размеры

Продумывая дизайн кафеля на кухне, нельзя забывать о формате и размере. Привычные форматы – квадрат и прямоугольник. Можно встретить шести- и восьмиугольные варианты для традиционных и классических интерьеров. Размеров много, от крупных фигур до мозаики. Часто встречаются и нестандартные, к примеру, не 30×30, а 33,3×33,3 см. При выборе плитки нужно учесть несколько нюансов, связанных с форматом.

  1. Укладка кафеля будет намного проще и дешевле, если его придется подрезать минимально. Поэтому подбор формата и размера имеет первостепенное значение. Идеально подходящей будет плитка, ширина которой кратна ширине и длине помещения. К примеру, чтобы максимально эффективно покрыть квадратный метр, понадобятся квадраты 33,3×33,3 см. Часто коллекция повторяется в нескольких размерах.
  2. Специфика производства такова, что изготовить плитку идеально ровного размера невозможно. Разница может быть существенной — до 7 мм от номинального размера. Ответственные производители калибруют продукцию по размеру с указанием на упаковке. Ректифицированная плитка для кухни обрезана точно по размеру на заводе, но и стоит она значительно дороже.
  3. Выбирая размер кафеля нужно учитывать ровность пола и стен. Если поверхность имеет дефекты, то нужно выбирать небольшой формат — 10×10 или 20×20 см. Выглядеть на неровной поверхности такая плитка будет лучше, а вероятность повреждения из-за пустот снизится.

Укладка керамической плитки
Традиционная укладка керамической плитки

Способы укладки

Кафель прекрасно дополнит керамический плинтус, а необычный способ укладки подчеркнет геометрию кухни и красоту плитки. Важен и цвет затирки. Для однотонной плитки выбирайте контрастный цвет, для двуцветной – в тон. Примеры укладки плитки на кухне:

  1. Традиционная укладка. Самый распространённый способ – он простой, дешевый и быстрый. Кафель выкладывается параллельно стенам. Метод подходит для крупной и однотонной плитки.
  2. Со смещением. Укладка со смещением побережет покрытие, по которому часто ходят. При таком расположении отсутствует стык четырех углов – самое слабое место кафеля. Скрывает небольшие дефекты.
  3. Диагональная. Сложный и затратный, но внешне привлекательный способ облицовки. Он подходит для однотонной квадратной керамики. Диагональная укладка делает комнату визуально больше, пол – ровнее.
  4. Елочка. Варианты укладки плитки на кухне зависят от формы кафеля. Этот способ, напоминающий выкладку паркета, выполняется с помощью прямоугольной плитки. Елочка подойдет для помещений неправильной формы, или в случаях, когда кафель на стенах имеет другой формат.
  5. Елочка с прикрепом. Привлекательный вариант елочки с использованием небольших квадратных плиточек контрастного цвета или оригинальной фактуры.
  6. Модульная сетка. Этот нерегулярный многократно повторяющийся узор отлично впишется в небольшое помещение. Хорошо смотрится сочетание кафеля разного размера, фактуры, цвета.
ПОСМОТРЕТЬ ВИДЕО

Стиль и модные тренды

Значение имеет не только цвет, но и текстура керамической плитки.

  • Для кухонь в деревенском и урбанистическом стилях подойдет оформление кафелем с имитацией кирпичной кладки.
  • Имитация дерева подойдет как для пола, так для стен. Такой рисунок практичен и прост в ходе.
  • Плитка под текстиль для кухни так достоверно имитирует ткань, что распознать её можно только потрогав.
  • Популярна текстура плитки для пола и стен, имитирующая камень. Такой декор подойдет для кухни в деревенском стиле, с массивной деревянной мебелью.
  • Экзотичный кафель, имитирующий кожу рептилий, будет уместен на кухне в африканском стиле.
  • Текстура кафельной плитки может имитировать металл, что отлично впишется в стиль хай-тек.
  • Если вы выбрали кафель яркого цвета или с необычным принтом, то уравновесьте его однотонной мебелью спокойного цвета.
  • На гребне моды комбинации кафеля с панно, яркими узорами, картинами и мозаикой.

Чтобы ремонт радовал, а кухня была уютной и комфортной, нужно учитывать каждую мелочь.

Черно-белая плитка
Классическая расцветка (черно-белая) идеально впишется в любой дизайн

Широкий ассортимент в современных магазинах позволяет подобрать кафельную плитку, которая подчеркнет стиль кухни и ваш вкус.