All about kitchens

How to get rid of ants in the kitchen forever

0 1,386

With the onset of warm days houses and apartments infestation of small ants. Pesky insects penetrate all holes, live under baseboards and vents, in tears, wall and ceiling. Household ants can bring a lot of problems of the residents of the first floor and private homes. Uninvited guests have to shake out of the books and clothes, shoot with food and clothing.

Get Rid of Ants
There are several ways to get rid of pesky insects


Household called red ants, choose warm space for arranging the nest. they are omnivorous, so eat foods, remnants of insects, cloth, insulation in electrical devices.

The methods of struggle

Get Rid of Ants in the apartment and the house in several ways:

  • Process surface insecticidal aerosols or special gels;
  • Use pencils or dust;
  • put traps;
  • Ask for help to the folk wisdom.

To fight you need to know, like live ants home. Get rid of folk remedies or synthetic drugs can be, taking into account the hierarchy of ant colonies. insects, which we see in the kitchen, - it is workers, obliged to feed prolific ewes, never leave the nest. Usually colony center is located in the floor or wall, and to reach it is extremely difficult. Poison ewes and get rid of the insects can be only through the worker ants.

chemical agents

Get rid of red ants in the apartment can use the gels, sprayers, soluble poisons and other chemicals. Each of them has a number of advantages, but they all dangerous to humans and cause addictive insects.

Red ants in the apartment are indifferent to the action of ultrasound. scarers, working on the basis of ultrasonic radiation, have little effect, or even its complete absence.

ultrasonic repeller
Ultrasonic repeller rodents and insects Weitech-WK600 ineffective against ants

To get rid of household ants need to use more synthetic means:

The drug is available as a capsule with a high content of chlorpyrifos. Used as bait for ants. Not dangerous for plants and living creatures. The contents of the capsules mixed with cooked hard-boiled egg yolk and is distributed in the centers of clusters of insects. Infected ants die nest, spreading infection among relatives.

  1. DEET, Angara, Taiga.

Popular, effective drugs, containing diethyl toluamide. This material was developed by Americans in 1945 year for the fight against bloodsucking parasites. But it turned out, that it can be used to get rid of red ants.

Preparations are different white hue, thick, viscous consistency, a characteristic sweet smell. Applied several times a day on the ant trail to the complete disappearance of the insects.

  1. Spray "Raptor" - a quick way to deal with household ants.

Effective means molnenosnogo action. With the right approach you can get rid of ants in the house for one use. To achieve the effect of the aerosol spray near the ant nest. Otherwise the result will be a low, and the family will recover in a few days.

insecticide sprays
The insecticidal aerosols are effective against ants, but read the instructions for use

Before treatment is necessary to remove from the premises of living beings, remove products, wear a respirator.

  1. Kombat.

Produced in aerosol form and floor adhesives lures. Characterized by delayed action. Ant "carries" the particles of poison in the nest, which infects their relatives, larvae and queen.

  1. HLOBOL.

Modern means of a quick result on the basis of d-phenothrin. Available in the form of sprays and baits. 1 bait works for about a month, designed for 15 m2. Prior to use, you need to remove the cap, crushed shell, back cap in place, set the bait. Using aerosol should take place with the windows open.

  1. "Masha" (pencil)

Affordable, but very effective way to get rid of ants in the home. The package contains 2 White "pencil" of cylindrical shape, calculated on 30 m2 each. With their help, you need to draw a line on the border of ant trails and habitat foci. Do not erase the traces as long as possible.

crayon Masha
Crayon Masha familiar inhabitants of our country for nearly 20 years and has proved popular

  1. pyrethrum (powder).

Bane of ants in the apartment of natural origin. Active agents are chamomile head. Powder have the lowest addiction insects.

  1. traps.

To combat insects single suit special traps - plastic boxes or thick paper with a few inlets. Placed inside bait with poison. Working individuals eat poison, carry her to the colony, which infect their relatives and uterus.

Examples of such devices - Combat Super Attack and Raptor. The set consists of 4 or 6 traps, respectively, which can be mounted on horizontal or vertical surfaces.

Fighting improvised materials

Available means of ants in the apartment are different:

  1. Small white ants do not tolerate baking powder flavor (baking powder) and mixed with yeast, sugar.
  2. Ants in the house do not like mint flavor, lemon, garlic, camphor. Regular processing baseboards, thresholds, kitchen surfaces will permanently scare away intruders. Unfortunately, inefficient method, If the nest is composed directly in the room.
  3. Fatal to insects coffee grounds, mixed with jam, syrup or sweet juice.
    Coffee grounds with syrup
    Coffee grounds with syrup- folk remedy against ants in the kitchen
  4. acetic water. Ants home will live long, if the spray liquid on the pockets of their flocks, wipe the floor, threshold, the front door. Found the nest to sleep a lot of baking soda and pour vinegar.
  5. rice, starch, corn or wheat flour are not digested by ants. limp, Products torn stomach, and the insect dies.
  6. Scare ants barrier salt, cinnamon, red or black pepper, talc, dry detergent. Obstacle build in places insect penetration. The maximum width of the barrier - 5-7 mm, length - by processing scale.
  7. Boric acid from ants.

White crystalline powder, odorless and tasteless. Available in pharmacies. Poisoned insect returns to the nest, infecting relatives.

Boric acid of ants in the apartment is highly efficient. There are several recipes for its preparation. according to the first, You need to mix the powder with sugar and scatter in the centers of clusters. In the second case it is necessary to take 50 g. Sahara (honey or jam), 5 g. acid, some water, mix, pour saucers and place of marching ants.

bait with boric acid
Mix and sweet boric ant bait

Poison for ants of boric acid can be stored for a long time. In a refrigerator the mixture of 4 ch.l. glycerol, 2 st.l. water, 1 ch.l. borax and honey will retain its properties for 4 months. Pre ingredients should be heated to obtain a homogeneous mass.

Bait with boric acid is very dangerous for living beings. It will help reduce the risk of the use of ordinary cans, where the mixture is placed. Punch holes in the lid and lubricate their sweet bait.

  1. Get rid of ants in a private home help soapy water. It kills insects themselves and erases their tracks. Fill the dispenser with a mixture of water and detergent (to enhance the effect can add a little mint essential oil), spill any group of insects and their tracks.

warn easier, than cure: prevention methods

Red ants - creating crafty. Invasion can be prevented, if you act in a certain pattern. First of all, We need to remember, that individual insects in the kitchen - a warning. They "scout" territory, check its suitability for further invasion. On returning to the nest the little spies inform relatives, whether it makes sense to move to your kitchen.

Ants recognize the area unsuitable for be lived, if you follow the simple prevention measures:

  • Wash the dishes immediately after meals, when cleaning kitchen surfaces use a cloth soaked in vinegar.
  • Tightly close the trash.
  • Tidy up your favorite ant "goodies": sweets, bread, meat.
  • Used for storing fruits tightly closed containers or refrigerator.
  • Daily sweep the floor in the kitchen.
  • Remove the bright smelling agents (cream, deodorants), capable of attracting the attention of the original insect.
  • Traced through which holes the ants scouts were in the house. Plug the gap with glue, silicone, solution with added ash and sunflower oil.

Household ants do not like the smell of parsley, a tomato, Luke, garlic. Place the pots in the kitchen with these plants. You can not wait for the fruit, but precisely deter ants.

SEE VIDEO

Ants - insects savvy. They easily adapt to various poisons and traps. For maximum effect, better to use multiple methods simultaneously. Besides, getting rid of ants in an apartment house should take joint efforts of all the neighbors. Otherwise, the work will be ineffective, and insects reappear in your apartment. Now you know, how to get rid of ants in the kitchen.

Все о кухнях

Как избавиться от муравьев на кухне навсегда

0 25

С наступление теплых деньков дома и квартиры подвергаются нашествию мелких муравьев. Надоедливые насекомые проникают во все отверстия, живут под плинтусами и отдушинами, в разрывах стен и потолка. Домашние муравьи могут доставить немало проблем жителям первых этажей и частных домов. Непрошенных гостей приходится вытряхивать из книг и белья, снимать с продуктов питания и одежды.

избавиться от муравьев
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google+
  • LiveJournal
  • VKontakte
  • Blogger
Есть несколько способов избавиться от надоедливых насекомых


Домашними называют рыжих муравьев, выбирающих теплые помещения для обустройства гнезда. Они всеядны, поэтому питаются продуктами, остатками насекомых, тканью, изоляцией в электрических устройствах.

Методы борьбы

Избавиться от муравьев в квартире и доме можно несколькими способами:

  • Обработать поверхность инсектицидными аэрозолями или специальными гелями;
  • Использовать карандаши или дуст;
  • Поставить ловушки;
  • Обратиться за помощью к народной мудрости.

Для успешной борьбы нужно знать, как живут домашние муравьи. Избавиться народными средствами и синтетическими препаратами можно, если учесть иерархию муравьиных колоний. Насекомые, которых мы видим на кухне, – это труженики, обязанные кормить плодовитых маток, никогда не покидающих гнездо. Обычно центр колонии расположен в полу или стене, и добраться до него чрезвычайно трудно. Отравить маток и избавиться навсегда от насекомых можно только через рабочих муравьев.

Химические средства

Избавиться от рыжих муравьев в квартире можно при помощи гелей, распылителей, растворимых ядов и других химических препаратов. Каждый из них обладает рядом преимуществ, но все они опасны для человека и вызывают привыкание насекомых.

Рыжие муравьи в квартире равнодушны к действию ультразвука. Отпугиватели, работающие на основе ультразвукового излучения, обладают небольшим эффектом, или даже его полным отсутствием.

Отпугиватель ультразвуковой
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google+
  • LiveJournal
  • VKontakte
  • Blogger
Отпугиватель ультразвуковой грызунов и насекомых Weitech-WK600 против муравьев малоэффективен

Чтобы избавиться от домашних муравьев нужно использовать несколько синтетических средств:

Препарат выпускается в виде капсул с высоким содержанием хлорпирифоса. Используется как приманка для муравьев. Неопасен для растений и живых существ. Содержимое капсул перемешивается с приготовленным вкрутую яичным желтком и распределяется в очагах скопления насекомых. Зараженные муравьи погибают в гнезде, распространяя заразу среди сородичей.

  1. ДЭТА, Ангара, Тайга.

Популярные, эффективные препараты, содержащие диэтилтолуамид. Это вещество было разработано американцами в 1945 году для борьбы с кровососущими паразитами. Но оказалось, что с его помощью можно избавиться от рыжих муравьев.

Препараты отличаются белым оттенком, густой, вязкой консистенцией, характерным сладким запахом. Наносятся несколько раз в день на муравьиные тропы до полного исчезновения насекомых.

  1. Аэрозоль «Раптор» — быстрый способ борьбы с домашними муравьями.

Эффективное средство молненосного действия. При грамотном подходе позволяет избавиться от муравьев в доме за одно использование. Для достижения эффекта аэрозоль распыляют возле муравьиного гнезда. В противном случае результат будет невысокий, а семья восстановится за несколько дней.

Инсектицидные аэрозоли
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google+
  • LiveJournal
  • VKontakte
  • Blogger
Инсектицидные аэрозоли от муравьев достаточно эффективны, но прочитайте инструкцию по пользованию

Перед обработкой нужно удалить из помещения живых существ, убрать продукты, надеть респиратор.

  1. Комбат.

Выпускается в форме аэрозоля и напольных клеящих приманок. Характеризуется замедленным действием. Муравей «несет» частички отравы в гнездо, где заражает своих сородичей, личинки и матку.

  1. ГЛОБОЛ.

Современное средство с быстрым результатом на основе д-фенотрина. Выпускается в виде приманок и распылителей. 1 приманка действует около месяца, рассчитана на 15 м2. Перед применением нужно снять колпачок, раздавить оболочку, вернуть крышечку на место, установить приманку. Использование аэрозоля должно проходить при открытых окнах.

  1. «Машенька» (карандаш)

Доступное, но весьма эффективное средство для избавления от муравьев в домашних условиях. В упаковке находится 2 белых «карандашика» цилиндрической формы, рассчитанные на 30 м2 каждый. С их помощью нужно начертить линии на границе муравьиных троп и очагов обитания. Не стирать следы как можно дольше.

Мелок Машенька
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google+
  • LiveJournal
  • VKontakte
  • Blogger
Мелок Машенька знаком жителям нашей страны уже около 20 лет и хорошо себя зарекомендовал

  1. Пиретрум (порошок).

Отрава от муравьев в квартире натурального происхождения. Действующими веществами являются головки ромашки. Порошок отличается самым низким привыканием насекомых.

  1. Ловушки.

Для борьбы с единичными насекомыми подойдут специальные ловушки – коробочки из пластика или плотной бумаги с несколькими входными отверстиями. Внутрь помещается приманка с ядом. Рабочие особи поедают отраву, несут ее в колонию, где заражают своих сородичей и матку.

Примеры таких устройств — Combat Super Attack и Раптор. Наборы состоят из 4 или 6 ловушек соответственно, которые можно закрепить на горизонтальной или вертикальной поверхности.

Борьба подручными материалами

Подручные средства от муравьев в квартире бывают разными:

  1. Маленькие муравьи не переносят вкуса белого пекарского порошка (разрыхлителя) и смеси сахара с дрожжами.
  2. Муравьи в доме не любят аромата мяты, лимона, чеснока, камфары. Регулярная обработка плинтусов, порогов, кухонных поверхностей поможет надолго отвадить непрошенных гостей. К сожалению, метод неэффективен, если гнездо сложено непосредственно в помещении.
  3. Губительна для насекомых кофейная гуща, перемешанная с вареньем, сиропом или сладким соком.
    Кофейная гуща с сиропом
    • Facebook
    • Twitter
    • Google+
    • LiveJournal
    • VKontakte
    • Blogger
    Кофейная гуща с сиропом- народное средство против муравьев на кухне
  4. Уксусная вода. Муравьи дома проживут недолго, если распылить жидкость на очаги их скопления, протереть ею пол, порог, входную дверь. Найденное гнездо засыпать большим количеством пищевой соды и залить уксусом.
  5. Рис, крахмал, кукурузная или пшеничная мука не усваиваются муравьями. Раскисая, продукты разрывают желудок, а насекомое погибает.
  6. Отпугнет муравьев барьер из соли, корицы, красного или черного перца, талька, сухого моющего средства. Препятствие строят в местах проникновения насекомых. Максимальная ширина барьера – 5-7 мм, длина – в зависимости от масштаба обработки.
  7. Борная кислота от муравьев.

Белый кристаллический порошок без запаха и вкуса. Продается в аптеке. Отравленное насекомое возвращается в гнездо, заражая сородичей.

Борная кислота от муравьев в квартире характеризуется высокой эффективностью. Существует несколько рецептов ее приготовления. Согласно первому, порошок нужно перемешать с сахарным песком и раскидать в очагах скопления. Во втором случае необходимо взять 50 гр. сахара (меда или варенья), 5 гр. кислоты, немного воды, перемешать, разлить по блюдцам и расставить по муравьиным дорожкам.

приманка с борной кислотой
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google+
  • LiveJournal
  • VKontakte
  • Blogger
Смешайте борную и сладкую приманку для муравьев

Отрава для муравьев из борной кислоты может храниться довольно долго. В холодильнике смесь из 4 ч.л. глицерина, 2 ст.л. воды, 1 ч.л. буры и меда сохранит свои свойства в течение 4-х месяцев. Предварительно ингредиенты нужно нагреть до получения однородной массы.

Приманка с борной кислотой очень опасна для живых существ. Снизить риск поможет использование обыкновенных банок, куда помещается смесь. Пробейте в крышке отверстия и смажьте их сладкой приманкой.

  1. Избавиться от муравьев в частном доме поможет мыльная вода. Она убивает самих насекомых и стирает их дорожки. Заполните распылитель смесью воды с моющим средством (для усиления эффекта можно добавить немного мятного эфирного масло), забрызгайте группы насекомых и их следы.

Предупредить легче, чем лечить: способы профилактики

Рыжие муравьи – создания пронырливые. Нашествие можно предотвратить, если действовать по определенной схеме. Во-первых, нужно помнить, что единичные насекомые на кухне – это предупреждение. Они «разведывают» территорию, проверяют ее на пригодность к дальнейшему вторжению. По возвращению в гнездо маленькие шпионы сообщают сородичам, есть ли смысл переселяться на вашу кухню.

Муравьи признают территорию непригодной для житься, если соблюдать простые меры профилактики:

  • Мыть посуду сразу после принятия пищи, при уборке кухонных поверхностей использовать смоченную в уксусе ткань.
  • Плотно закрывать мусорное ведро.
  • Убирать любимые муравьиные «лакомства»: сладости, хлеб, мясо.
  • Для хранения фруктов использовать плотно закрытые контейнеры или холодильник.
  • Ежедневно подметать пол на кухне.
  • Убрать ярко-пахнущие средства (крема, дезодоранты), способные привлечь первоначальное внимание насекомых.
  • Проследить через какие отверстия муравьи-разведчики попали в дом. Закупорить щели клеем, силиконом, раствором с добавлением золы и подсолнечного масла.

Домашние муравьи не любят запах петрушки, помидор, лука, чеснока. Поставьте на кухне горшки с этими растениями. Вы можете не дождаться плодов, но муравьев отпугнете точно.

ПОСМОТРЕТЬ ВИДЕО

Муравьи – насекомые сообразительные. Они легко приспосабливаются к различным ядам и ловушкам. Для достижения максимального эффекта лучше использовать несколько методов одновременно. Кроме того, избавление от муравьев в многоквартирном доме должно проходить совместными усилиями всех соседей. В противном случае работа будет малоэффективной, и насекомые вновь появятся в вашей квартире. Теперь вы знаете, как избавиться от муравьев на кухне.

Share This