All about kitchens

Cuisine of Provence with their hands

0 1,967

To convey the beauty of the French countryside in a city apartment or a country house, you can use furniture and accessories, created with their own hands. These masterpieces are obtained from untreated wooden boards, old floor lamps, linen, dried flowers, grandmother's embroidered paintings, abandoned chairs in closet, shelves and shelving units. Just a few simple techniques - and a fashion accessory ready!

Kitchen in the style of Provence
Original, not unlike any other style

Stages of creation of style Provence in the kitchen

The decor in the style of Provence begins with repair work and the choice of finishing materials. First, get rid of old wallpaper, tiles, flooring, if it is not in the spirit style, develop a design project premises. Kitchen - is the concentration of furniture, household appliances, crockery, accessories. Here food is prepared, however suffer from a surface temperature difference, humidity, intensively polluted. These factors are taken into account when selecting the type of finishing the ceiling, floor and wall.

Ceiling

The ceiling in the kitchen require frequent cleanings, even if the room is working hood. Best embodiment finish, meet the requirements of usability advocates suspended ceiling, but it does not fit into the idea of ​​Provence. If it is still used, you need to select a matte light fabric and eliminate the spotlights and LED backlighting.

The ceiling of wooden beams is ideal for kitchen of Provence. If they seem too heavy, or for other reasons can not be used, alternative will dummies, made from PVC or plasterboard panels. This ceiling may be white or natural wood.

Country motives
Rustic motifs and ceiling of wooden beams

Decorative plaster is also used in the decoration of the ceiling. To cope with it and a layman, because the accuracy and clarity of its application does not require. Stained surface stucco ceiling stiff brush thus, to smears were negligent, chaotic, creating the effect of old invoices. gray suit, coffee, light green, yellow.

Walls

Affordable way to design the walls in the kitchen is a wallpapering. suitable paper, textured vinyl wallpaper and panels. All kitchen manner not impractical due to decorate wallpaper in food preparation zone. You can use a ceramic tile or stone. Modern glossy tile surfaces are not relevant to Provence. Better to choose the small size tiles, matte or imitating ancient mosaic.

You can make a decorative plaster with your hands. For this purpose, the finishing putty. It is applied in small portions to a pre-rendered surface chaotic motions in two layers. Here we use a building tool, as an ironing board. With its help distribute filler on the surface, smooth and create roughness, mounds, bars and other irregularities. A day, when the layer dries fillings, its paint.

Interesting and original solutions
The kitchen - the heart of any home

Decor stucco is carried out in two stages.

  • Coating roller in the selected color.
  • Underline texture dry brush or sponge.

With the first stage all clear: roller accurately stained wall bottom up so, not to unpainted areas remain. Further traversed by dry paint brush or sponge, slightly moistened with paint, differs in tone from the main. The second decorative layer is applied to the protrusions, by putty. So a wall will appear more pixelated, textured and interesting. Decor Provence pure!

floors

As a first floor coverings can be used Chart, tiles (granite) or simulate their materials. Colors are selected as much as possible the natural. A bar of light selected, OK, if you can find retro collection, these are the Italian designers. As basic colors for the tiles fit gray, beige, brown.

Paul Genuine board - the most commonly used coating for buildings in the style of Provence. Boards covered with clear or colored varnish, depending on kitchen design. It can be painted a light paint and the coating is artificially aged: remove some of the paint stiff float, then varnish entire surface.

Unobtrusive French elegance
The name of the style of Provence was in honor of the corner of the south of France

Doors and windows

The larger window openings, all the better. Provence recognizes only white wooden frame with characteristic wrought-iron handles. Doors - a separate element of the interior design. To recreate a new door panels in the style of a French country can out of old. with his own hands the door of wood can be arranged as follows::

  • get rid of the traces of old paint, which otluschilas and does not look aesthetically pleasing;
  • paint the door leaf and the jamb in a light color (white, beige, Gray);
  • after drying walk through the door with a stiff brush projections, tearing of the paint;
  • Apply the patina on the corners and projections.

Provence welcomes painted doors.

On the door leaf can be represented by maple leaves, lavender flowers, vinogradnuû vine.

The background is white or light green. Above pattern can be varnished. For simplicity, accuracy of work with pictures, you can use a stencil.

Furniture

Furniture in the kitchen
Pick up furniture and complements the interior

Furniture in the style of Provence is also not new and strict design. It uses an old wooden or wrought-iron furniture. Wood can restore their own hands without professional tools. Chairs and wrought iron tables in the style of Provence alone make difficult, but ready to decorate the tree forged elements easily. Usually curved wrought-iron details adorn the corners of tables and legs.

Aging of furniture in the style of Provence with their arms includes the same steps, and that the design of the door. An additional step can be replaced armchairs upholstery, strengthening the legs of chairs and tables. Restoration of chairs with their hands includes the steps of:

  • branch back of the carcass for further replacement filler and upholstery;
  • cleaning chairs from old paint and varnish with sandpaper;
  • coat primer, polish, recoating;
  • painting.

Paint the furniture in the style of Provence can be in white, Gray, lavender, light green color. To do this, use a water-based paint and small brush. cover in 2-3 layer. Each layer is slightly for fine tuning nazhdachkoy, to achieve the effect of aged. Seat, unless it can be decorated with soft painting. Such option is ideal cushion for a chair, made from flax, stuffed with foam rubber and supplemented ties for attaching to the legs.

cozy room
Distinctive interiors in the French style

Appliances

Kitchen in the style of Provence should be supported by appropriate design and household appliances. This retro collection, stylized antique. If you buy this technique is difficult, we can restrict any other models, but the maximum way to build and hide behind the kitchen panels. microwaves, grill, Food processors, coffee machine - all this should not be evident.

fabrics

Linen, cotton, sitec, Matting - these fabrics are richly decorated interiors of Provence. Of them make the pillows on the sofa with his hands, sew tablecloths and curtains, draw up panels for walls. Decorative pillows on the sofa his hands can be of different sizes. They are made by two-layer. First sew pillowcase, which was packed packing, eg, hypoallergenic balls hollofaybera. Further sew decorative pillowcase of the base fabric and decorate it. Pillow Decor with your hands is the flower appliques sewing, ryush, lace, cross stitch.

7tfvgrcfynyutubhvtvcytgf

Embroidery motifs are landscapes of the province of Provence: lavender sprigs, Vinogradnaya Lausanne, birds in cages, spices. Fabric in Provence always has flowered pattern, from maple leaves, birds, bunch of grapes. With the use of such webs do paintings with their hands. It is enough to determine the framing option - and the picture is ready.

Optional accessories

To create a true Provencal kitchen accessories needed. An important role here is on lighting - Chandelier, lamps and floor lamps. They need to create a single lighting system, working on the premises as a whole and individual areas in particular.

To make a lampshade for a lamp with your hands can be made of wire and hard tissue. To make the frame for the shade with their hands, need thick wire which are twisted two circles, the diameters of which differ by 2-3 cm. To connect the top and bottom of the lampshade also need wire. Will only obtyanut light received frame cloth, transmissive. Secure the fabric, you can use the glue gun or threads with a needle. Make lampshade thus possible for the lamp, Table lamp and even chandeliers.

8hgbfvvuyiytjthv

As a decorative accessory for a dining table protrude wipes. Make napkin on the table with their own hands can be of thick cotton or linen. Along the perimeter of napkins decorated with wide braid or inlay. Characteristic décor considered embroidery embroidery or cross.

SEE VIDEO

Kitchen with his hands in the style of Provence reality, and is not that difficult, as it seems. Restoration technology of furniture to non-professional level, available and easy, and an ideal decor rustic style does not require.

Кухня прованс своими руками

03.09.20161322

Передать всю прелесть французской провинции в городской квартире или загородном доме можно с помощью мебели и аксессуаров, созданных своими руками. Настоящие шедевры получаются из необработанной деревянной доски, старых торшеров, льняного полотна, сухих цветов, бабушкиных вышитых картин, заброшенных в кладовку стульев, полок и этажерок. Всего несколько простых технологий – и модный аксессуар готов!

Кухня в стиле Прованс

Самобытный, не похожий ни на один другой стиль

Этапы создания стиля Прованс на кухне

Декор в стиле прованс начинается с ремонтных работ и выбора отделочных материалов. Сначала избавляются от старых обоев, плитки, напольного покрытия, если оно не в духе стиля, разрабатывают дизайн-проект помещения. Кухня – это сосредоточение мебели, бытовой техники, посуды, аксессуаров. Здесь готовится пища, поэтому поверхности страдают от перепада температур, влажности, интенсивно загрязняются. Эти факторы учитывают при выборе вида отделки потолка, пола и стен.

Потолок

Потолок на кухне потребует частых чисток, даже если в помещении работает вытяжка. Лучшим вариантом отделки, отвечающим требованиям практичности выступает натяжной потолок, но он не вписывается в саму идею прованса. Если он все-таки используется, необходимо выбрать матовое светлое полотно и исключить точечные светильники и светодиодную подсветку.

Потолок из деревянных балок идеально подходит для кухни прованса. Если они кажутся слишком тяжелыми или по другим причинам не могут быть использованы, альтернативой станут муляжи, изготовленные из панелей ПВХ или гипсокартона. Такой потолок может иметь белый цвет или натуральный древесный.

Деревенские мотивы

Деревенские мотивы и потолок из деревянных балок

Декоративная штукатурка также используется в отделке потолка. С ней справиться и непрофессионал, потому что аккуратности и четкости ее нанесение не требует. Окрашивают поверхность оштукатуренного потолка жесткой кистью таким образом, чтобы мазки были небрежными, хаотичными, создавали эффект старой фактуры. Подойдет серый, кофейный, светло-зеленый, желтый цвет.

Стены

Доступным способом оформления стен на кухне является оклейка обоями. Подойдут бумажные, виниловые фактурные обои и панно. Всю кухню таким способом не декорируют ввиду непрактичности обоев в зоне приготовления пищи. Здесь можно использовать керамическую плитку или камень. Современные глянцевые поверхности плитки не актуальны для прованса. Лучше выбирать плитку небольшого размера, матовую или имитирующую старинную мозаику.

Можно сделать декоративную штукатурку своими руками. Для этого используют финишную шпатлевку. Она небольшими порциями наносится на заранее оштукатуренную поверхность хаотичными движениями в два слоя. Здесь используется такой строительный инструмент, как гладилка. С ее помощью распределяют шпатлевку по поверхности, разглаживают и создают шероховатости, бугры, черточки и другие неровности. Через сутки, когда слой шпатлевки высыхает, его окрашивают.

Интересные и оригинальные решения

Кухня – сердце любого дома

Декор штукатурки проводят в два этапа.

  • Окраска валиком в выбранный цвет.
  • Подчеркивание фактуры сухой кистью или губкой.

С первым этапом все понятно: валиком аккуратно прокрашивается стена снизу-вверх так, чтобы не осталось неокрашенных участков. Далее по высохшей краске проходятся кистью или губкой, слегка смоченной в краске, отличающейся по тону от основной. Второй декоративный слой наносят на выступы, созданные шпатлевкой. Так стена будет казаться еще более неровной, фактурной и интересной. Декор прованс в чистом виде!

Полы

В качестве первого покрытия для пола можно использовать дерево, плитку (керамогранит) или имитирующие их материалы. Цвета выбирают максимально естественные. Плитку выбирают светлую, хорошо, если удастся найти ретро-коллекции, такие бывают у итальянских дизайнеров. В качестве базовых цветов для плитки подойдет серый, бежевый, коричневый.

Пол из натуральной доски – самое часто используемое покрытие для помещений в стиле прованс. Доски покрывают прозрачным или цветным лаком в зависимости от дизайна кухни. Можно окрасить светлой краской и искусственно состарить это покрытие: удалить часть краски жесткой теркой, а затем покрыть лаком всю поверхность пола.

Ненавязчивое французское изящество

Свое название стиль прованс получил в честь уголка на юге Франции

Двери и окна

Чем больше оконные проемы, тем лучше. Прованс признает только белые деревянные рамы с характерными коваными ручками. Двери – отдельный элемент оформления интерьера. Воссоздать новые дверные полотна в стиле французского кантри можно из старых. Двери своими руками из дерева можно оформить следующим образом:
  • избавиться от следов старой краски, которая отлущилась и выглядит не эстетично;
  • покрасить дверное полотно и наличник в светлый цвет (белый, бежевый, серый);
  • после высыхания пройтись по выступам двери жесткой щеткой, содрав часть краски;
  • нанести патину на углы и выступы.

Прованс приветствует роспись дверей.



На дверном полотне можно изобразить кленовые листья, цветки лаванды, виноградную лозу.

Фоном является белый или светло-зеленый. Сверху рисунок можно покрыть лаком. Для аккуратности простоты работы с рисунками можно использовать трафарет.

Мебель

Мебель на кухне

Подбираем мебель и дополняем интерьер

Мебель в стиле прованс тоже не отличается новизной и строгим дизайном. Здесь используется старая деревянная или кованая мебель. Деревянную можно реставрировать собственными руками без профессиональных инструментов. Стулья и кованые столы в стиле прованс самостоятельно сделать сложно, но декорировать дерево готовыми коваными элементами легко. Обычно изогнутыми коваными деталями украшают углы столов и ножки.

Состаривание мебели в стиле прованс своими рукам включает те же этапы, что и оформление дверей. Дополнительным этапом может быть замена обивки мягких кресел, укрепление ножек стульев и столов. Реставрация стульев своими руками включает этапы:

  • отделение сиденья от каркаса для дальнейшей замены наполнителя и обивки;
  • очистка стула от старой краски и лака с помощью наждачной бумаги;
  • покрытие грунтовкой, полировка, повторное покрытие;
  • покраска.

Покрасить мебель в стиле прованс можно в белый, серый, лавандовый, светло-зеленый цвет. Для этого используют водоэмульсионную краску и маленькую кисточку. Покрывают в 2-3 слоя. Каждый слой слегка отшлифовывают наждачкой для того, чтобы добиться эффекта состаренности. Сиденье, если оно не мягкое можно украсить росписью. К такому варианту подойдет подушка для стула, выполненная из льна, набитого поролоном и дополненная завязками для крепления к ножкам.

Уютное помещение

Интерьеры в самобытном французском стиле

Бытовая техника

Кухня в стиле прованс должна быть поддержана и соответствующим дизайном бытовой техники. Это ретро-коллекции, стилизованные под старину. Если купить такую технику сложно, можно ограничиться любыми другими моделями, но максимальным образом встроить и скрыть за панелями кухни. Микроволновые печи, гриль, кухонные комбайны, кофеварки – все это не должно бросаться в глаза.

Ткани

Лен, хлопок, ситец, рогожка – эти ткани щедро украшают интерьеры прованса. Из них делают подушки на диван своими руками, шьют скатерти и занавески, оформляют панно для стен. Подушки декоративные на диван своими руками могут быть одного и разных размеров. Их делают двухслойными. Сначала шьют наволочку, которую набивают набивкой, например, гипоаллергенными шариками холлофайбера. Далее шьют декоративную наволочку из основной ткани и украшают ее. Декор подушки своими руками заключается в пришивании цветочной аппликации, рюш, кружева, вышивки крестиком.

7tfvgrcfynyutubhvtvcytgf

Мотивами для вышивки служат пейзажи провинции Прованс: лавандовые веточки, виноградная лоза, птицы в клетках, пряные травы. Ткань в провансе всегда содержит рисунок в цветочек, из листьев клена, птиц, гроздьев винограда. С использованием таких полотен делают картины своими руками. Достаточно определиться с вариантом обрамления – и картина готова.

Дополнительные аксессуары

Чтобы создать истинный прованс на кухне нужны аксессуары. Важная роль здесь уделяется освещению – люстрам, светильникам и торшерам. Они должны создавать единую систему освещения, работающую на помещение в целом и отдельные зоны в частности.

Сделать абажур для торшера своими руками можно из проволоки и плотной ткани. Чтобы сделать каркас для абажура своими руками, понадобиться толстая проволока из которой скручивают два круга, диаметры которых отличаются на 2-3 см. Чтобы соединить верхнюю и нижнюю части абажура тоже понадобиться проволока. Останется только обтянуть полученный каркас светлой тканью, пропускающей свет. Зафиксировать ткань можно с помощью клеевого пистолета или нитками с иголкой. Сделать абажур таким образом можно для торшера, настольного светильника и даже люстры.

8hgbfvvuyiytjthv

В качестве декоративного аксессуара для обеденного стола выступают салфетки. Сделать салфетки на стол своими руками можно из плотного хлопка или льна. По периметру салфетки украшают широкой тесьмой или бейкой. Характерным декором считается вышивка гладью или крестом.


Кухня своими руками в стиле Прованс реальность, и не так сложно, как кажется. Технологии реставрации мебели на непрофессиональном уровне доступны и просты, а идеального декора деревенский стиль не требует.