All about kitchens

Padding kitchenette: instruction

0 4,420

Finally, over a prolonged repair, kitchen shines and catches the eye comfort and freshness. Such idealistic picture not destined to exist forever, under the influence of temperature changes, moisture, contamination, fat and sunlight colors fade, fade, the walls are covered at first imperceptible specks, and the furniture is worn.

corner sofa
Corner sofa red color blends well with beautiful wallpaper

Refresh the paint or wallpaper on the walls is easy and inexpensive, and the wooden furniture components steadfastly stand the test of time, can not be said about the upholstery dining group, where traces of the spilled food can be clearly seen, dirty hands, scrapes. overtighten Kitchen Area their own hands - a reasonable way, giving the opportunity to update the furniture, return it to the lost appeal and gloss, without spending money to buy a new product.

Padding kitchen corner with his hands: the best kind of material

hauling furniture

When the kitchen has worn, upholstery enriched cracks, holes and scuffed, not provided for the master, a furniture frame while still strong, Upholstered furniture with his own hands - a reasonable and logical solution. The process itself is quite simple, it is able to cope with even a novice in furniture, possessing instruments at a basic level. Venturing on this procedure, you will save a considerable sum as close-fitting furniture with his own hands will entail costs do not exceed a few thousand.

Kitchen Area

Originally defined with an upholstery material and one product performance. For example, consider the standard area, often found in modern kitchens. It is a soft sofa with a seat width of about 40 cm, located within the spacious drawers for storage of useful household items.

Padding kitchen corner performed using one of the following types of material:

  • leatherette;
  • Velours;
  • Textile;
  • nubuck;
  • Flock;
  • Jacquard.

sofa
Beautiful colors corner sofa

There are also low cost options with a upholstery from a natural leather. Buying an artificial skin, check its density and strength, the textile material must be impregnated with a special water-repellent substance.

Padding corner sofa with his hands It will provide an effective and long-term results by using extremely high quality coating. Artificial leather - Practical Option, especially for families with young children. It is easy to care for, If liquid does not absorb it, in contrast to the velvet and textiles, in need of washing.

Coloring and pattern upholstery Pick up the most suitable for the general style of the rest of the interior. Upholstery upholstered furniture with their hands gives room for creativity, It may be a combination of several kinds of materials.

Upholstered furniture for kitchen

Tool

Padding at home kitchen corners process, though simple, but responsible, It requires a number of tools:

  1. Staple for removing old upholstery or use a flat screwdriver and pliers;
  2. Knife (useful for cutting tissue);
  3. furniture stapler, if it is assumed one-time interior furniture with their hands, It fits most inexpensive option, loaded clamps 10-14 mm;
  4. Set of screwdrivers;
  5. Hammer;
  6. Dense foam height 40-60 mm, rolls sold in specialized stores Construction;
  7. Glue;
  8. Material with a margin of about 15%;
  9. Furniture cardboard to fit seams;

sofa
Magnificent corner sofa is ideal in the kitchen

Learning process necking steps: everything can be done at home

Below is a detailed step by step instructions for those who want to change the upholstery of the sofa with his hands:

  1. Advertisement and remove the part of the bracket, which carries the upholstery.
  2. With the help of Removers or no knife to remove old paint, possibly, rusted, brackets.
  3. Neatly, trying not to break, remove the foam and trim the old stuff, because it will serve as the most appropriate templates. If the foam is put on the glue, removing it will take some time.
  4. Thoroughly clean the base of the foam and glue residues, and then lay on the seat and back new, pre-labeled.Upholstered furniture for the kitchen with his hands
  5. According to measurements made sew a cover for his corner. With a lack of funds for the purchase of material, you can save and manage existing unwanted clothes, for example, update the sofa with his hands possible with the old worn jeans. Such a solution fit into any modern interior.
  6. Comes the most important stage - just hauling kitchen corner with his hands. Approach the process thoughtfully, without undue haste, pull on the sofa frame and fix a few staples svezhesshituyu upholstery. vote result, if you are satisfied, carefully fix the covers.
  7. dragging parts, having a large degree of curvature (armrests), staples nail within 1 cm. This will avoid uneven tension and waves.

magnificent sofa
Gorgeous sofa with beautiful pillows look great with suitcases and flowers Ornamental

We advise to capture with the camera, found under the upholstery and foam padding polyester, namely the manner in which they are laid (butt, vnahlest, before reaching the edge). This action will simplify the process of rebuilding the model and allows you to quickly sheathe the kitchen with his hands.

How view, sheathe the sofa with his hands is not so troublesome. Thus, you prolong the life of your favorite interior items, save on the purchase of new furniture, you choose the appropriate structure, structure, quality and color material covers. Result of your work will become a subject of pride of the family and home decoration.

tied with kitchen corner

Separately, about cutting new upholstery

Let us dwell on the most laborious stage of "upgrading" kitchen corner - cutting out the calculation of the size and covers. After spending this process is not correctly, you risk to buy an insufficient amount of material or, conversely, outspend fabric.

Measurements should ideally be installed on the old upholstery, adding 5 see stock, which will go to the folds and seams, from each side. Mark directly on the material for covering the sofa with his hands fulfilled soap or chalk, their traces in contrast to the marker removed without residue.

SEE VIDEO

Increase obtained by measurements on yardage 15%, that you are guaranteed to have enough, even in case of damage of one of the cuts. Surplus same in the future, you are used to decorate the kitchen, Staple covers stools or cushions.

Все о кухнях

Перетяжка кухонного уголка: инструкция

0 1 547

Наконец, закончен затянувшийся ремонт, кухня сияет и радует глаз уютом и свежестью. Подобной идеалистической картине не суждено просуществовать вечно, под воздействием перепадов температур, влаги, загрязнений, жира и попадания солнечных лучей краски тускнеют, блекнут, стены покрываются поначалу незаметными пятнышками, а мебель изнашивается.

Угловой диван
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google+
  • LiveJournal
  • VKontakte
  • Blogger
Угловой диван красного цвета хорошо сочетается с красивыми обоями

Обновить краску или обои на стенах несложно и малозатратно, да и деревянные элементы мебели стойко выдерживают испытание временем, чего не скажешь об обивке обеденной группы, на которой отчетливо видны следы пролитой еды, грязных рук, потертости. Перетянуть кухонный уголок своими руками – разумный выход, дающий возможность обновить мебель, вернуть ей утраченную привлекательность и лоск, не тратя средства на покупку нового изделия.

Перетяжка кухонного уголка своими руками: какой материал самый лучший

перетяжка мебели
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google+
  • LiveJournal
  • VKontakte
  • Blogger

Когда кухонный уголок пришел в негодность, обивка обогатилась трещинами, дырочками и потертостями, не предусмотренными мастером, а мебельный каркас при этом еще крепок, перетяжка мягкой мебели своими руками – разумное и логичное решение. Сам процесс весьма прост, справиться с ним способен даже новичок в мебельном деле, владеющий инструментами на базовом уровне. Отважившись на эту процедуру, вы сэкономите внушительную сумму поскольку обтяжка мебели своими руками повлечет за собой затраты не превышающие несколько тысяч рублей.

кухонный уголок
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google+
  • LiveJournal
  • VKontakte
  • Blogger

Изначально определитесь с материалом обивки и вариантом исполнения изделия. Для примера возьмем стандартный уголок, часто встречающийся на современных кухнях. Он представляет собой мягкий диванчик с шириной сиденья около 40 см, внутри расположены вместительные ящики для хранения полезных бытовых предметов.

Перетяжка кухонного уголка выполняется при помощи одного из приведенных ниже типов материала:

  • Кожзам;
  • Велюр;
  • Текстиль;
  • Нубук;
  • Флок;
  • Жаккард.

Диван
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google+
  • LiveJournal
  • VKontakte
  • Blogger
Красивая цветовая гамма углового дивана

Встречаются также не бюджетные варианты с обивкой из натуральной кожи. Покупая искусственную кожу, проверяйте ее плотность и прочность, текстильные же материалы должны быть пропитаны специальным водоотталкивающим веществом.

Перетяжка углового дивана своими руками даст эффективный и долгосрочный результат при использовании исключительно качественного покрытия. Искусственная кожа – практичный вариант, особенно для семей с маленькими детьми. Он прост в уходе, при попадании жидкость не впитывает ее, в отличие от бархата и текстиля, нуждающихся в стирке.

Расцветку и рисунок обивки подбирайте максимально подходящую по общему стилю к остальному интерьеру. Обивка мягкой мебели своими руками дает простор для творчества, допускается комбинирование нескольких видов материалов.

перетяжка мягкой мебели для кухни
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google+
  • LiveJournal
  • VKontakte
  • Blogger

Инструмент

Перетяжка кухонных уголков на дому процесс хоть и несложный, но ответственный, требующий наличия ряда инструментов:

  1.  Антистеплер для снятия старой обивки либо использовать плоскую отвертку и пассатижи;
  2. Нож (пригодится для обрезки ткани);
  3. Мебельный степлер, если предполагается разовая обивка мебели своими руками, подойдет самый недорогой вариант, заряженный скобами 10-14 мм;
  4. Набор отверток;
  5. Молоток;
  6. Плотный поролон высотой 40-60 мм, продается рулонами в специализированных строительных магазинах;
  7. Клей;
  8. Материал с запасом около 15%;
  9. Мебельный картон для подгонки швов;

Диванчик
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google+
  • LiveJournal
  • VKontakte
  • Blogger
Великолепный угловой диван идеален на кухне

Изучаем процесс перетяжки пошагово: все можно сделать на дому

Ниже приведена подробная пошаговая инструкция для желающих поменять обивку дивана своими руками:

  1. Раскрутить и снять ту часть уголка, к которой крепится обивка.
  2. При помощи антистеплера или при его отсутствии малярного ножа удалить старые, возможно, проржавевшие, скобы.
  3. Аккуратно, стараясь не порвать, снять поролон и старый материал отделки, ведь он послужит наиболее подходящим лекалом. Если поролон посажен на клей, его удаление займет некоторое время.
  4. Тщательно очистить основу от остатков поролона и клея, а затем уложить на сиденья и спинки новый, заранее размеченный.
    перетяжка мягкой мебели для кухни своими руками
    • Facebook
    • Twitter
    • Google+
    • LiveJournal
    • VKontakte
    • Blogger
  5. Согласно сделанным замерам шьем чехол для своего уголка. При недостатке средств на покупку материала, можно сэкономить и обойтись имеющейся ненужной одеждой, к примеру, обновить диван своими руками возможно при помощи старых потертых джинсов. Подобное решение вписывается в любой современный интерьер.
  6. Наступает наиболее ответственный этап – непосредственно перетяжка кухонного уголка своими руками. Подойдите к процессу вдумчиво, без лишней поспешности, натяните на каркас дивана и закрепите несколькими скобами свежесшитую обивку. Оцените результат, если он вас удовлетворил, тщательно зафиксируйте чехлы.
  7. Перетягивая детали, имеющие большую степень искривления (подлокотники), скобы прибивайте на расстоянии 1 см. Это позволит избежать неравномерной натяжки и волн.

Великолепный диван
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google+
  • LiveJournal
  • VKontakte
  • Blogger
Великолепный диван с красивыми подушками отлично смотрится с декоротивными чемоданами и цветами

Советуем запечатлеть при помощи фотокамеры, обнаруженные под обивкой синтепон и поролон, а именно то каким образом они уложены (встык, внахлест, не доходя до края). Это действие упростит процесс воссоздания модели и позволит быстрей обшить кухонный уголок своими руками.

Как видите, обшить диван своими руками не так уж и хлопотно. Тем самым вы  продлеваете жизнь любимого предмета интерьера, экономите на покупке новой мебели, выбираете подходящий вам по структуре, составу, качеству и цвету материал для чехлов. Результат вашей трудовой деятельности превратится в предмет гордости семьи и украшение дома.

перетянутый кухонный уголок
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google+
  • LiveJournal
  • VKontakte
  • Blogger

Отдельно про раскрой новой обивки

Остановимся подробней на самом трудоемком этапе «апгрейда» кухонного уголка – расчету размеров и раскройке чехлов. Проведя этот процесс не корректно, вы рискуете приобрести недостаточное количество материала либо, наоборот, перерасходовать ткань.

Замеры лучше производить по старой обивке, добавив 5 см запаса, который пойдет на загибы и швы, с каждой стороны. Отметки непосредственно на материале для обшивки дивана своими руками выполняются мылом или мелом, их следы в отличие от маркера удаляются без остатка.

ПОСМОТРЕТЬ ВИДЕО

Увеличьте полученный при замерах метраж на 15%, этого вам гарантированно хватит, даже в случае порчи одного из отрезов. Излишки же в дальнейшем вы применяются для декорирования кухни, сшив чехлы для табуретов либо мягкие подушки.

Share This